top of page
  • Writer's pictureNashville Socialite


Seven-song Collection Featuring Viral Hits “Jesus Saves” and “Worst Way”

courtesy of Nashville Harbor Records & Entertainment

Following his third No. 1 single at Country radio and in the middle of playing to packed arenas on his headlining tour, multi-PLATINUM singer-songwriter Riley Green delivers to fans more of his trademark authentic storytelling and classic sound with new EP Way Out Here. The seven-song-collection is available now (via Nashville Harbor Records & Entertainment) just as Green’s inaugural beachfront music festival Duckman Jam at Flora-Bama kicks off this weekend. The well-rounded EP offers a bit of everything, from songs to raise a glass to on a Friday night to songs to make you contemplate some of life’s toughest questions…and maybe even a song that will have you texting your crush.

Listen to Way Out Here HERE.

Way Out Here is a true amalgamation of Green’s authentic artistry and explores his take on life, relationships, hard truths - this time through a more mature enlightened lens. Fans who have seen Green perform live will be pleased to see his cover of Bruce Springsteen’s “Atlantic City,” a staple from his setlist, included on the project. “Worst Way” is a stand-out track that has quickly gained momentum on social media and streaming, self-penned by Green the song showcases a softer side of the Country singer.

Way Out Here Track List

1. Jesus Saves (Riley Green)

2. Way Out Here (Casey Beathard, David Lee Murphy, Josh Thompson)

3. Atlantic City (Bruce Springsteen)

4. Good Morning from Mexico (Riley Green)

5. Damn Good Day to Leave (Riley Green, Erik Dylan, Jonathan Singleton, Nick Walsh)

6. Pick a Place (Riley Green, Erik Dylan)

7. Worst Way (Riley Green)

Green has been crisscrossing the country on his Ain’t My Last Rodeo Tour where he’s playing to packed arenas and amphitheaters with openers Tracy Lawrence and Ella Langley. Today kicks off his inaugural Duckman Jam at Flora-Bama, the two-day Country music festival. Held at the legendary venue uniquely located on the Orange Beach, Alabama and Perdido Key, Florida line (which Green has referenced in a few of his lyrics). He will headline both nights, with additional support from Tracy Lawrence and Jake Worthington tonight (Friday, April 12) and Drake White and Ella Langley on Saturday, April 13. For more information and to buy tickets visit


Riley Green has been compelling Country music fans to raise a drink, shed a tear, and, above all, celebrate where they are from, since first releasing his self-titled EP in 2018 with Big Machine Label Group. His songs like the No. 1 PLATINUM hit “There Was This Girl,” the 2X-PLATINUM-certified heart-tugger “I Wish Grandpas Never Died” (which he performed live at the 55th ACM Awards), and his chart-topping collab with Thomas Rhett, “Half of Me,” have made Riley synonymous with what Country music does best: making listeners feel something with his no-gimmick, relatable writing and classic feel.

An avid sports fan, former athlete (Jacksonville State University quarterback) and outdoorsman, Riley is riding a wave of success after being named the Academy of Country Music’s 2020 New Male Artist of the Year, a former MusicRow Breakout Artist of the Year, a CMT “Listen Up Artist,” and one of CRS’s 2020 New Faces. Now playing to an average of 65,000 fans each night serving as direct support for Morgan Wallen and Luke Combs in 2023, Green headlined the Rock The South festival and is selling out his own headlining shows. Combs joined Riley on his third No. 1 single “Different ‘Round Here (Ft. Luke Combs),” the title track to Riley’s 2019 debut album that he re-recorded with Combs after seeing how fans connected to it. 

His latest full-length studio album Ain’t My Last Rodeo, produced by Dann Huff, is more of the signature Riley Green fans have come to know and love from the good ol’ boy who still lives in his hometown of Jacksonville, AL. The project, heavily influenced by the rural, small town and slower way of life at home and time spent with his family, is available now. See tour dates and learn more at

1 view0 comments


bottom of page